top of page

Meet the Artist: KIRSTIE EDWARDS

Currently in my art practice I am producing a creative toolkit, with the aim of making it accessible to practitioners working with children who have gone through a bereavement. My work is informed by psychological, educational and creative models of bereavement, these models have influenced my process and final pieces. For our exhibition I am currently working on a series of pieces exploring the following four factors that are important in the stages of grief; energy/release/play, structure/routine, alternative vocabulary, and transition of relationship to memory. My pieces are all focused on celebrating the life of the deceased and honouring the memories they've left behind. My art work is dedicated to my late father.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page